1:  Elected the new Executive Committee members and a new AMWPA board member

2:  Awards for community work presented to the physicians, nurses and other volunteers who have helped us in health fairs as well as   other programs.

3:   Awards for Excellence in education was given to one Medical and another Dental student in an amount of $ 500 each.


Following were elected as the new executive Committee members.     

1: Fehmida Zahabi,MD as President                                                                

2: Lubna Kamal,MD as      V-President
3: Imrana Khalid, MD        Treasurer

4: Rafia Aftab,MD            Secretary


New Board of Director Member

Imrana Khalid,MD


Awards for Community Service  were presented to:

1: Zehra Yasin,RN

2: Reshma Khan,RN              

3: Ameena  Hasan, RN 

4: Shabnum Zaman,RN                      

5: Sadia Itani, Registred Dietitian

6: Saba Razi Syed,MD                       

7: Shahan Chowdhury,MD              

8: Noushin Firouzbakht,MD            

9: Hoda Abdellatif,DDS                          

10:  Sholon  labar           

11: Naveen Haq


 AMWPA Merit Award of $ 500  were presented to,

1:  Naveen  Karim second year Dental student at the Baylor College of Dentistry,Dallas Texas.

2:  Samaiya Mushtaq  first year medical student from  Vanderbilt University School of Medicine